I don’t care

In looking around at this site, it might be easy to think that it exists because I care about a lot of things. Actually though, quite the opposite is true. This site exists because of everything I don’t care about.

I don’t care if you’re gay, straight, bisexual, trans-gendered, transvestite, or any combination thereof.

I don’t care if you’re white, black, brown, neon green, or florescent purple.

I don’t care if you worship at a mosque, a temple, a synagogue, or a church. I don’t care if you don’t worship at all.

I don’t care if you’re old or young.

I don’t care if you’re married, engaged, dating, or single.

I don’t care if you’re a nerd or a jock.

I don’t care if your tummy extends a bit over your pants line. I don’t care if your legs shake a little when you walk.

I don’t care if you’re super tall or super small.

I don’t care if you’re a Republican, a Democrat, a Tea-Partier, a Green Partier, or unaffiliated.

What I do care about is that you stay safe online. I care that you get back the hope you feel you’ve lost. I care that you’re able to help lift up that loved one in need.

As you can see, though, this place is far more about not caring. I just wanted to clear that up.

Image by sebile akcan. http://www.sxc.hu/profile/sebileakc

2 responses to “I don’t care

  1. Great start for a subject that concerns everyone.

  2. Thanks so much! I really appreciate that 🙂

Leave a Reply

